THE FAIR in Postcards 4

  • June 14, 2022, 1:41 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

https://i.imgur.com/StyoOCo.jpg

My camera spent most of its time in my backpack. Only when we got to the Firemen’s Demolition Derby did it come out. I love a crème puff; he loves the plain old ordinary cinnamon rolls. He loves those even more than the deep fried Oreos. Ah, the fair. The cinnamon Rolls looked extraordinary, but I have to confess that my puff was tired, dry, and almost tasteless. Blech.

They moved the sewing things down to Crosby Hall, and I only got a quick drive through. Never a good look at the quilts. Darn. Lunch was a long sausage topped with onions and peppers which got all over my scooter. Then on to the Derby. It was fun but there were no cows, sheep, birds, or anything else. I never got to the art or photography which are my primary goals at the fair. I guess, this year was G’s turn.

https://i.imgur.com/quLxPRx.jpg

I held together pretty well for a tired old lady. Home at flourish to the news that the RAV4 was ready to be picked up. Margot drove him out. He still doesn’t think I am strong enough.

Today at eleven. The Hospice nurse and Mat to sell G a Long term insurance.


woman in the moon June 14, 2022

So much here. Fair food. LBH and I had cream puffs at Minnesota State as soon as we got inside the gate. I thought it was such an indulgence - and it was.
Sorry you missed the fabric and other arts. I know they were transcendent. (my big word for the day)

Zipster June 14, 2022

I heard that everything is really pricey this year as well. Glad you got to take in some of the sites and sounds. We were talking about going but no, another thing cleared from the calendar. You're getting a RAV?

MageB Zipster ⋅ June 14, 2022

Got a RAV4 blue. Used.
Tickets were 17 seventeen each for seniors. Parking was 30 in the preferred lot, and I didn't get to the quilts or art or photographs.

Zipster MageB ⋅ June 14, 2022

Yikes! Those are some high prices. What a pity to miss the art and quilts. I had a RAV forever, it was a great car. I hope you have the same experience. It was just at the right height for me to easily slide into with my old groin injury.

gattaca June 14, 2022

If they're not Cinnabon, they're not worth having, I heard someone say.
Other than that, looks like a marvelous time was had by all!

NorthernSeeker June 15, 2022

The cream puff was a disappointment. I hope your other selections were better. People just love watching vehicles crash together.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.