hey. i'm back. toenail infection, urgent care again, heavy period bleeding, dwc show, urgent care. covid, nola, cysts, colitis, stomach flu. amsterdam, rome. uti, kidney stone/infection. in 2019

Revised: 06/12/2022 9:54 p.m.

  • June 12, 2022, 9:08 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

hey. i’m back. [where’d you go? well.].

first off. happy Pride i. hope.

a lot’s happened since i got back from london. which btw was nice. mainly medical stuff has happened.

second. well most recently I went to Urgent Care again. on fri. i have an ingrown toenail which is going to be taken off. yeah so it’s infected. The procedure is presumably in the next 2 wks. i’m on an antibio which yes, i’ve actually been taking.

That day. for lunch we went out for mexican for my dad’s bday. it was nice. um my parents, sister, myself and. my sister’s. well. the guy she’s seeing, Chris. She doesn’t have a job and i think part of her seeing him is the money. he has money. it’s a weird dynamic. it’s a bit like ‘cinderella’. my mom won’t help my sister w/ finances. any more. I like him which is weird cause i don’t like her all that much. my sister that is.

so near the middle of last month. i had heavy period bleeding for like a day. that’s unusual for me.

near the end. of last month my mom & i went to her choir’s, the dwc. show. it was nice. well. former choir.

and on the 18th. of last month i went to urgent care as i thought i had a UTI. from their results i don’t.

on the 7th of last month i was dx.’ed w/ covid. I stayed at my mom’s for a wk. it was hard. oh i’m over that. like the 2nd to the .............5th my mom & i went to nola again. it was nice. other than us both getting covid. for me. i didn’t really have symptoms untill like the 6th.

ok so. in april the middle of april. i was dx.’ed w/ um. colitis, the stomach flu and. 2 ovarian cysts. i’m over the former 2. i went to the ER twice that wk. as for the cysts. well this is my 3rd month of having them. I have an appt. w/ a lady dr. the. ...........20th and then w/ another one end of july. [oh cause my mom’s going out of town is a reason why.]. The reproductive stuff i’ve been going through. it’s not just ‘a bad period’ and i know cause i’ve had them before. it’s either endo or PID. i mean not that i’ve been dx.’ed but from what i’ve looked up. the symptoms match those 2 things.

in march. my mom & i went to Rome and Amsterdam. it was nice. i was actually fairly ok in um march. i love rome. apparently.

in feb. the 4th. i went to the ER and was dx.’ed w/ a kidney stone. omygod. They’re horrible for those who’ve never had one. very painful. like and i can take pain. It may have been the worst pain i’ve been in. like dental work, nerve damage, pain from concussions......... all pretty bad pain. it passed but wow. it was scary. i was also dx.’ed w/ a kidney infection. and then near the end of that month i had a UTI.

near the middle. of feb. we saw ‘hamilton’ it was really interesting. i related to it. so on the. 11th, of feb. it had been 5 yrs. since i last officially ‘attempted’ [it’s weird that people say that. someone either does or. well, doesn’t] SU. it was kindof a hard day bc of that. also. in feb. [i think it was feb.]. we went to the immersive frida exhibit. thing it was ok i actually liked the van gogh one better.

i don’t remember much of jan. on the. 13th of that month it had apparently been 5 yrs. since my first concussion. i’m. i’m ok now i’m doing much better. on the 11th i dislocated my elbow my. ........... putting on my coat. yes. i know. i pulled too hard and. yeah that’ll do it. i once pulled a back muscle by reading so. you know.

my xmas was ok i think. oh but it was interesting. on the 28th of that month i met Melissa outside of the store. we talked. it was so bizarre. she came off as forward. i gave her a fake name. [oh. for those who don’t know my name is anne said as in ‘san francisco’ or ‘anne braden’. ann curry. but spelt w/ an ‘e’ at the end.].

um. so the 17th of dec. my mom & i went first to the immersive van gogh exhibit and then to nola for a few days. it was ok we both weren’t super organised though.

so recently. like yesterday recently. i came out on fb again. [er. presumably ‘again’.]. i might’ve done so before. not sure. in sept. i wasn’t sure of my sexuality. but prior to that for some time i was bi. and now. i’ll use the term ‘queer’. people have been really supportive thus far. when i was 13 which was back in. ............2000 or so [i was born aug. of ‘87 so. showing my age here] i thought i was a lesbian and hated it. bc. it wasn’t acceptable in the ‘90’s. i know i’m not straight. and when people come out they don’t just come out once. and for some it takes awhile. i’m one of those people apparently.

so. as of late. the dr.’s/med professionals well. it’s a mix. some, have been lovely, nice and others. not so much. for awhile it was ‘sorry doc i’m through’. it’s from ‘next to normal’ really lovely music. some. didn’t treat me well. emotionally. i’m playing the waiting game. waiting for when the appt. is for the toenail removal procedure [aka ‘avulsion’.]. i pretty much know what they’re going to do. i um. ............ and waiting to find out how the appt. on the 20th goes. it’s a short appt. so.

so. the dr. who was my main dr. who i only saw a handful of times [which. usually is good.]. dr. f. well. she’s only in the office one day a wk, so yeah due to that. i don’t consider her my main dr. i. actually don’t have one. currently. and apparently w/ um covid it’s sometimes hard to get appt.s. so but. i get a good impression from the lady i have an appt. w/ on the 20th even though. we’ve not yet had any interactions. miss pettigrew [well. that’s how i’m thinking of her. i’m going to ask her how she wants to be addressed.].

my mom & i. we’ve been more down than up lately. apparently. i’m terrible when i’m sick. i’m argumentative and really impatient moreso than usual. yeah it’s not good. i don’t blame people i wouldn’t want to be around me either during. when i’m sick. and it’s due to something new [covid, colitis, stomach flu, this toenail thing. infection.].

and yeah i think that’s it from what i recall right now.


Last updated June 12, 2022


Deleted user June 12, 2022

Happy Pride Month!

nothispenelope June 14, 2022

thank you, you too.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.