Sticky Buns in These Foolish Things

  • June 10, 2022, 10:06 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Oh lordy, it’s getting hot and sticky out there!

Just came in from my evening walk with Martini. It’s already not cooling down much in the evenings. I think it’s going to be a spectacularly hot summer this year.

Poison ivy seems like it might be subsiding a little. I got to thinking in the shower today about how I’ve probably complained more about this poison ivy bullshit than I did with my cancer crap! And I haaaate complaining, but this is so annoying.

I suppose that I didn’t complain about cancer because it was scary. THIS stuff is much more irritating than scary, so I feel like I have the right to whine. Maybe? Who knows. The brain is mysterious.

Anyway, I saw Old Man Chuck on my walk tonight. He was friendly and reminded me to text him about getting together for coffee. I was glad it wasn’t weird. I just was like, oh yeah…I’ll text you! Very easy breezy. It was fine. We’ll meet for coffee and talk and it will be good.

Martini and I had lunch with Marce and her new dog Missy today. We went to a dog-friendly place and let the two dogs sniff each other and as it turns out, they really like each other! I love that. Marce’s new dog is actually a rescue she took in after her previous owner passed away. She is just a little lover, and I’m so, so glad Marce and Missy are together. They truly needed each other. They are a really wonderful match.

And speaking of matches, I feel ansty about things. Matching with a good job; matching with a good man…I’m feeling like it’s time to take things to the next level. I don’t know what that level is, but, ugh. I’m feeling stagnant and I don’t like it anymore.

I’ve had my breaks.

I’m ready to get my sticky buns into gear!

Happy weekend,
GS


Jinn June 10, 2022

Go for it ! :-)

Ginger Snap Jinn ⋅ June 13, 2022

Yes!

Kate June 11, 2022

What are your thoughts on going it alone, i.e. "A Fine Line?"

Ginger Snap Kate ⋅ June 13, 2022

I worked on a contract situation that didn't work out with a company, and I need good insurance and benefits since I've had so many medical issues in the last few years. I honestly just want to work a decent job with good bennies.

Complicated Disaster June 11, 2022

Yeaahhhhhhh! Time to get those gears shifting! xx

Deleted user June 11, 2022

Unpopular opinion: Can it be October now? Not a summer person by any stretch.

bobbi01 June 12, 2022

So glad the dogs got along. And very cool that she has adopted.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.