TOO MANY MUUMUU'S in Postcards 4

  • June 10, 2022, 1:11 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

https://i.imgur.com/KAHrQrs.jpg

Somehow we are failing at the one thing a day thing. Yesterday we took one of the three Rav4 transmissions out to the trannie man. Only then did we stop in to the giant Target in the Valley.
There wasn’t a scooter for G and he had to walk the store on his very worn knees. I bought a loose blouse to wear to the fair, and I bought a simple pair of white tennies to wear also.
Sunscrean too. Very functional.

I can wear this outfit for the rest of the summer fun. Three to six months the Oncologist gave me. They gave mother the same time, and she lasted 42 more years. G points out that one never knows.

Today, I am still in a much mended night shirt. I’ll put on a muumuu till we are ready to go. It’s good for me to be going to AA meetings again to feel a part off a community again.

https://i.imgur.com/73ZrwWC.jpg


gattaca June 10, 2022

You can never have too many muumuus.
...one never knows.
G is absolutely right.

MageB gattaca ⋅ June 10, 2022

lol

NorthernSeeker June 13, 2022

Functional and comfortable is the way to go on your outings. You look pretty put together to me...maybe it's the scarf.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.