A VISIT in Postcards 4

  • June 8, 2022, 8:46 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

https://i.imgur.com/EuJxVRO.jpg
We are still doing only one thing a day, resolutely. Doggedly. I had a home health aide visit today and can report that I didn’t fall in or out of the shower. Then came a social worker, and I answered lots of questions. I Napped while G ran to the last mechanic’s and picked up the last transmission.

Yes, I am still reading. Finished another old book today.

The photo above is of Katy in 89. She will be here during Comic Con for her High School Reunion. Someone on the reunion Committee didn’t think when they planned this. There are no hotel rooms available, there are no sofa’s. I offered our sofa, but Katy hurts more than I do.


Amelie's Twin June 08, 2022

A wonderful photo with wonderful memories, and a wonderful day that you had today. I'm glad for all three.

Jinn June 09, 2022

You sound well . I am glad .

gattaca June 09, 2022

It's good to see you here!

NorthernSeeker June 09, 2022

It's great to remember good times with old friends. I hope the reunion people can figure out the challenge of accommodation.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.