Rain in Magma

  • June 9, 2014, 12:46 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

It is Monday morning and I'm sitting alone in my office, Florence & the Machine massaging my ears with "Blinding". I have some work to accomplish and some straightening up to do before my new assistant starts tomorrow.

The woman is mid40's and has a CAD background which is great considering the amount of drafts I've been working on. It sucks up all of my time and I don't have enough of that to begin with.

My weekend was good I guess. I worked on the barn on my property, managed to get further on the pair of double doors I'm installing as I hung the left door but because of some wicked out of squares in the floor and stud wall I had to take the right side apart which was no fun. I figure I have another 2-3 hours of installation remaining between hanging the right door, building the header above it and re-installing the plywood siding. And then, and only then will it be cat-proof. The neighborhood cats make it a habit of going inside this shed and using it as their piss stall.

No fun.

Otherwise I spent good time with my little ones. They weren't perfect angels but no kids ever are completely. I still had the best time with them, despite Joey being ill with a virus he has held a 102+ fever all week long and with numerous trips to the STAT health clinic and a prescription for antibiotic which our primary (followed up on Friday) said we should discontinue with the dosing.

Yet this doesn't keep with the logic that my wife had strep throat and all his symptoms matched hers. It was a brutal week for them all.

Now me, nope I went unscathed through the entire thing.

Last night after getting the kids home from my parents I justed rocked the house chores and when my wife got home she realized we had no cat food so without even thinking twice I offfered to head out and grab it. Plus she was tired from her entire day so it would've been shitty for me to have her go out.

Ok that's it for now, now back to work.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.