All Our Troubles Seem So Far Away in Thirty-Seven

  • June 3, 2022, 7:49 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I don’t know why I have that in my head. Well now that I Mentioned it to myself, I do.

Yesterday.

Yesterday was 6 fucking years since my mom passed. How is it that we are burying my dad the same week we buried her 6 years ago. I....yeah. I know how I feel about it, I just don’t know how to put it into words.

Yesterday was also a very high pain day. I woke up and everything was piled on top of me. That’s what it felt like anyway. I could barely walk, I got up and sat on the recliner for a few hours just crying because everything hurt so badly.

My left hand was the worst of it. I’m also left-handed, so I was barely able to do anything yesterday. But I napped in the afternoon for a couple hours and then got up and made some food.

Today was a little better. We ended up having to go to the ER because Randy’s foot was swollen and he couldn’t put any weight on it. Like I know where my excruciating pain comes from, I have a damn disease.

But his is new. Well not new, but becoming more bothersome. So they basically told him it’s plantar fascitis, and he needs to stretch his foot. So he’s gonna be up and walking around on it. He had therapy again today, so that should help with the motivation he needs to get all of his shit done.

We got all the stuff situated for Monday and Tuesday in Taos. I called to make sure that bringing the dogs was fine and they were like well we usually allow up to 65lb dogs, but we’re pretty lenient. So I told them they are older dogs, and one of them is blind, so they are extremely well behaved. So that is good. We gotta get some dramamine for Poker, so he doesn’t puke everywhere lol. Blah. He got a lot better with the car, but they haven’t gone anywhere with us in the car since we moved here in September.

Anywhoozle. So we still haven’t heard anything from AZ yet. So probably next week. This week was a short week, so I doubt they got to anything. I remember the short weeks when I worked for the court. It was fucking chaos.

Let’s see, what else. I don’t think there’s anything else to report. Hope you all have a good weekend. Take care.


Last updated August 18, 2022


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.