Texas Escapee in Muddling Through As Best I Can

  • June 3, 2022, 6:01 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I don’t know how far abroad the news traveled, but Texas recently had a prison inmate overpower officers and escape in a hijacked transport bus. The search was centered on a town in central Texas, Centerville, and the surrounding areas. Day before yesterday, in Centerville, and about 5 minutes from the home I grew up in, authorities found a grandfather and his three grandsons, all kids, murdered and their vehicle missing. Today near San Antonio, TX police found and tried to apprehend the inmate and he opened fire. No officers were hurt, but he was killed in the exchange.
Almost immediately, I began to see posts on “police brutality” and how they could have taken him alive if they had done this or that. I don’t argue with people who have never been a police officer, they truly have no idea.
It is always sad when a life is lost, but he didn’t lose his life, he chose to throw it away by his own actions.
I can feel sad for the young man who drunkenly killed my kids, because there was no intent in his heart to hurt anyone and he is spending the next however many years in prison. He also made a decision, but his intent was not to hurt anyone.
This man was already in prison for murder, escaped, invaded a home and murdered innocents in his effort to stay free, and people are crying out in protest of his death.
I just had to vent over a sentiment that I find unfathomable. The man consciously chose to take lives not once but multiple times and people are upset that he is dead.
I don’t take delight in anyone’s death, but truly, I just don’t understand people anymore.


JustSurviveSomehow June 03, 2022

I could not agree more. But I do have to say that takes a lot of grace for you to be able to empathize with that person. We need more people like you in the world.

Telstar June 03, 2022

I wouldn't want to be the person who had to do it, but some people are just bad and deserve what they get.

I need tea. June 04, 2022

Xxx

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.