Getting Close in Life As I Know It - 2022

  • June 3, 2022, 11:58 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

29 Days!!!!!! Time is dwindling down. I’m excited mostly. Overwhelmed with plans and last minute details absolutely! Not really nervous. Just excited. And ready for it to all be done!!!

It’s exhausting.

And work......ugh. I hate work. Things have gotten really bad there. A month ago they let 10 sales people go. 2 weeks ago they let another 5 go, including Kirsten. Now they’re making all these ridiculous changes with our schedules, which includes not going in until 11am, and working until 9pm. I’m sorry but I’m NOT NOT NOT contacting customers that late at night!!! As a consumer, I’d be pissed if a sales call came through after 7pm. And anytime between 5-7 is peoples dinner times, so no, I’m not calling then either. Thats just one example. I’m over it and ready to leave.

We’re moving to Virginia sometime after the wedding. Maybe in 8-12 months. I don’t really know. I just know its happening and in the meantime I’m looking for remote sales jobs I can do, as well as going to take my real estate classes for VA. No point in taking it for Maryland if I’m moving by the beginning of the year.

We just decided we need a completely fresh start. New life together, new home, new state, new jobs. Which moving will force Kaitlyn and Sam out of the nest because we’ve already told them they are NOT coming with us. Dad is because he’s 80 years old and rapidly declining cognitively. The other day he was making a frozen meal in the microwave. He said he put it in for 4 minutes and it was still frozen. He had a total meltdown over it saying he didn’t know what to do now. Kaitlyn was here and took it from him, used a knife to break it up and put it back in the mircowave for 3 minutes. We’re pretty sure he only put it in for 4 seconds.

He’s going to need assisted living soon. And we want him with us so we can keep an eye on him.

Anyway....that’s pretty much all thats going on.


Des June 03, 2022

Yay for 29 days. And getting away from toxic people, though I know you'll be sad to be away from your family.

But new beginnings are sometimes a fantastic thing. You love VA though, right?

Mrs Sullivan Des ⋅ June 04, 2022

Yeah where we’re goiis a really beautiful area. And we’ll only be about 2 hours away from my family so its not bad

Always Laughing June 04, 2022

That's exciting

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.