52 in TIME Flies and other Thoughts

  • June 1, 2022, 8:32 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Entries that is, that I have started and saved to Draft since 2016. Some is old news now.

I meant to post the March entry and before I knew it, it was April. I meant to post the April entry and before I knew it, it was May and before I knew it, it is JUNE.

Actually most of May, I have been in California.
Sacramento, Clovis, Indio (near Palm Springs), Oceanside and Carlsbad.
Saw lots of family and two childhood friends.

Looking forward to the summer.
Breaks from various things I did from September to April.
Also a Book read- Messy Beautiful Friendship by Christine Hoover.
I have read it before in a book club. It was good. I suggested to a group of ladies we read this book this summer. There is like 20 chapters and question after each chapter. We will meet every other week all summer, doing each of the sections of chapters.

I am meeting with a friend again doing jigsaw puzzles every other Thursday.
Canasta every Monday and Friday with 12 sassy 64 to 92 year olds.
I got talked into calling Bingo again, twice a month.
I will still have plenty of time to hang in my backyard and read, or hang inside on the computer or whatever it is I might do. Like have coffee or lunch with a friend.

We are gonna start inviting several groups of couples each month from our Church again after a 2 year break.

I went to California in May, so I could enjoy all Summer in my town. I thought about going to Colorado at the end of August, but I don’t know now that my husband seems to have missed me more that I thought he would. I guess 3 weeks was a tad too long….

Anyway, flying home in the morning…


Last updated June 01, 2022


Hotaru June 04, 2022

Safe travels. Sounds like you have lots of fun stuff going on.

crystal butterfly June 07, 2022

3 weeks would have been too long for me to be away from my house. I struggle with about 4 days. But I am glad you had a good trip.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.