All The Rumors Are True... in Thirty-Seven

  • May 31, 2022, 3:22 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

It’s 12:53 am. I am not tired quite yet, despite the fact that apparently 8:35 - 8:52 am is now the time I wake up every single day. For like the past 3 weeks.

I will swear up and down that it’s later but nope it always falls within that time frame. Most mornings I will get up and do my business them let the dogs out to do their business.. It takes like 20 min for my dang eyes to adjust to the light because of my dumb head. So I literally spend 20 in the bathroom when I wake up. Bright phone, bright light, sun shining through the window. Some mornings it doesn’t work and I have to just let it happen outside. Ugh my neighbors prob think I’m insane.

OH well haha. So in other news. The hearing for our case was last Friday. The “question” the judge had was about the additional funds that had been added back in April, which was a miscalculation of fees by one of the attorneys.

The judge asked whether it was necessary to restart the entire process over again because of that. The 180 say process. But our attorney argued that since not a single response was sent back in the initial 180 day process that it wasn’t necessary and would only incur more legal fees, time, etc.

So Friday afternoon the order to release the funds was filed and signed. It was a holiday weekend so they will get it tomorrow or Wednesday, and hopefully process it by Friday, and we will hopefully get our money by Monday.

We aren’t holding our breath for Monday, but it would be great if we got it at some point between now and when we are headed back from Taos on Wednesday.

If we do get it before then we will be stopping in at the pet store and stocking up on pig ears for the dogs along with other treats and whatnot. Then we’ll get cat and rat treats as well. I also want to find a goodwill maybe and see if I can find some more plastic toys for the rats to have in their cage.

But if not well then we will wait and go to Las Cruces for Sam’s Club. I think we’re still going to get the pet stuff in ABQ though.

Blah. I have to do dishes tomorrow, and laundry. I have no motivation to do so though.

I had to get a pap on Friday also which is always fun. I was watching my period calendar and it was supposed to start Wednesday, but luckily didn’t until Saturday lol. I was nervous about it until the day of.

My new insurance goes into effect on Wednesday, so I have to get my plan info to them as soon as I can. My Dr actually called me the other day and was like so we’ve been trying to get you into the rheum but your insurance… So I told they had switched me to United Healthcare and so he said OK so that and we’ll we if they take it and go from there.

This primary doc is great. I do have to see the other one on June 17th. Randy picked up my scripts and one needed a Dr call, my thyroid med, and I get a call shortly after it was filled, saying “the Dr filled the prescription this time, but he needs to ass you and you need to do bloodwork”, so I thought ok I will do bloodwork on Friday after my pap and then see him next week.

Oh, no he can’t see you until June 17th. Like WTF. They make a big ol deal about being seen and then they can’t see you for weeks. My eyes go crossed when I think about it. Lol

This week I’m finishing the kitchen, some of the laundry and then sewing new hammocks for the boys. I’m gonna call the place we’ll eventually be boarding the dogs when we take our vacation and see how much it’ll be to board the rats.

As much as I think they will be ok for three days on their own, I’m worried about the temp in the house. I could leave windows open, but I’d much rather have eyes on them and in a controlled environment. At least for most of the day. They’re most active at night, like right now, at 1:17am they’re running around making all kinds of noise digging and eating lol.

If by some miracle the money is available before Friday I’ll get the dogs the rest of their shots and have them boarded too. I’ve mentioned all of this before lol.

Anyway. Uhmmmm what else. We scrounged up $75 earlier and I bought some groceries. We get our food stamps at random times during the month, and it changes from month to month for some reason, so I don’t know when we will get June’s, but we ran out of eggs and bread and a few other things so I got that today along with a small bag of dog food to get us through Friday.

I’m. So. Fucking. Over. Living. On. Spare. Change.

Soon.

Anyway. I suppose that is all for now. Have a good one.


Last updated August 18, 2022


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.