Sunday, June 8th 2014 in I Need A New Job

  • June 8, 2014, 3:24 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Writers note: all names are changed to nicknames to protect myself... nobody is innocent here

If you're getting confused by all the weird things that seem to happen at my "one" job, don't be... I really do all these things out of one crappy office.

Me: [answering phone] Answering service
Rude Lady: My cat is having problems, can I bring him in?
Me: I'm just here for emergency phone calls, I don't know if you can bring him in
Rude Lady: He's wheezing, can I bring him in
Me: [grumbling] I don't KNOW, I just take the messages and relay them to the vet
Rude Lady: Well when are you going to do that
Me: Right NOW if you'd stop and actually LET me
Rude Lady: Oh
Me: What is your cat's name?
Rude Lady: Bella, Fluffy, Whatever... I don't know, I just have to go to work
Me: ...do you happen to know YOUR name?
Rude Lady: [dispenses her information, still in a less than kind manner]

I get that what look like health problems with your pet are very scary, but I feel like if you don't even know your own cats name, that you can't possibly be that attached. My service is for EMERGENCY PURPOSES ONLY - and it seems to me that the only emergency this lady had was that her cat was getting in the way of her day.

...I need a new job, and she needs a dose of manners.


Cat Mommy June 08, 2014

Gotta love customers!

raynedrop Cat Mommy ⋅ June 08, 2014

No kidding! People never seem to disappoint when it comes to that.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.