Need some advice… in Life Lessons

  • May 24, 2022, 2:34 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So with gas being so expensive and me and my husband trying to stick to budget I’ve ran into an issue… so my aunt and all my cousins carpool to town (45 miles) for groceries and lunch on Monday - every Monday like clockwork, my mom had to be complicated and go on Tuesdays… so I go with her the thing is she’s not as persistent, she’s a hit or miss. Now that it’s summertime she has decided to go to the pool on Tuesdays instead of going to town for groceries… my dilemma is do I start going on Monday? I’d have to drive cause the vehicles are full, or ride with my mom on Tuesday to the pool and maybe swing by the grocery store? Maybe I’m just being a baby and letting my mom control me (like my husband says) he thinks I never should go to the pool cause we don’t have kids - but I like the pool and if all my cousins and their kids go I’d like to go too.. but maybe not if it’s just my mom and siblings… help please?!


Jodie May 24, 2022

Stupid question? Why can't your mom find her own way there? maybe she has a friend who also goes swimming? or she can take a taxi or something called handy dart or even public transportation like the bus. I think it's not right that you need to drop everything to take your your mom. I think if you want to car pool with the rest of your family and or friends then go for it.

CountryGirl Jodie ⋅ May 24, 2022

No she has her own transportation, I just typically ride with her to the grocery store but now she is changing the destination to the pool. The only problem is that I would I have to drive by myself - which I’m capsid it just wastes gas money..

Jodie CountryGirl ⋅ May 24, 2022

maybe she can go to the pool then you can go grocery shopping and think of it as something that needs to get done so it's not a waste of gas...

Lux Lunae May 24, 2022

Omg being in the water is soul food. Definitely go to the pool and enjoy yourself. Your husband is bizarre in his thoughts that as adults we are not allowed to still experience joy from the things that appealed to us as children. Ridiculous.

CountryGirl Lux Lunae ⋅ May 24, 2022 (edited May 24, 2022)

Edited

Haha I do like the pool - he doesn’t care that I go - he just says my mom is trying to control me by “making” me go to the pool… though I would enjoy it if my toddler cousins go - I enjoy spending time with them since I don’t have my own kids..

Lux Lunae CountryGirl ⋅ May 24, 2022

I get it. Thanks for the clarity ❤️

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.