Super Saturday in Life

  • June 7, 2014, 8:32 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

alt text

June 7, 2014

Sorry to be so quiet. Once I stopped feeling the pressure to write everyday I lost the motivation to write at all, but I've been missing you all and writing my daily gratitudes/good things I did for me. I watched the documentary Happy today and they reiterated what I already now in that people who keep a gratitude journal are happier so here am. The biggest bit of good news I have to share is that Gina is expecting! The baby is due in early December and just like last time they are not going to find out the sex of the baby. The biggest bit of bad news is that things continue to escalate between my neighbor and me. Her cats started coming over to my house and begging food to the point they were running in the house. I didn't want them coming to my house so I decided to offer her some extra cat food I have. You would have thought I was offering poison. She called me a bitch and started screaming at me. Meanwhile her dog grabbed ahold of my arm and was jerking me all over the yard. From then on she has been egging my car on a weekly basis. It took two times before I learned to start parking my car in the garage. Its a huge hassle since its not an automatic door but I take petty joy in opening and closing it as noisily as I can right outside their bedroom window at 5AM. Despite the good and the bad I have maintained my weight loss and am staying around the 153 range. I've pretty much decided to stop trying to lose and focus on maintaining.

I had a wonderful day today! I worked this morning and then went to the library and then went over to Gina and Kenny’s. I played for awhile with Lainie and then we went to the Strawberry Festival at Vaile Mansion for strawberry shortcakes. When we pulled up Lainie said we are at the party, and then asked if I wanted to come to the party with them. So sweet. She ate most of the ice cream off of my strawberry shortcake. MyFItnessPal needs a selection that factors in how much of the food was shared with a two year old. :) Then I went for a short run and came home and mowed the yard.

Things I want to remember from the happiness documentary. Happy people play, try new things, spend time with friends and family, do meaningful things, and practice gratitude. I’m trying to think of what free or cheap new experiences I could have.

Good Things I did for me

Stayed in calorie range

Ran 4 miles/walked 1

Faced rejection by asking Gina if they wanted to go to the strawberry festival

Gratitudes

Spending time with Lainie

That I’m physically fit enough to mow my own yard

alt text


Spinster June 08, 2014

I thought about the camera idea but with the new car money is tight so parking it In the garage is a cheaper alternative.

Ragdolls June 08, 2014

Squidobarnez June 08, 2014

gah @ your nut of a neighbour.

I'm so proud of you with this weight loss your maintaining it.

high-five-hugs

Eriu June 09, 2014

The neighbor doesn't deserve to have pets! She should be reported to get it all on record because she's not working with a full deck.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.