Wherever We Are in Thirty-Seven

  • May 18, 2022, 10:11 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Good afternoon my friends. How are we all doing this Wednesday afternoon. Things are alright over here. We’re in the process of finalizing plans for everything in June for my dad.

It’s going to be a quick happening that’s for sure. We’ll leave for Taos on Monday morning, depending on what happens with the animals at that point. Which I’ll get to in just a minute.

But Andrew will be up there since Saturday apparently, stay with my Ninos in RR and then either head up to Taos Monday and stay the night there, but head back to RR Tuesday night to catch his early Wednesday morning flight.

Matt has been handling stuff with his Ninos in Taos, my Tio Benny is going to make the box for Dad’s urn, so that it matches with the one he made for Mom. Then we aren’t sure if we’re going to do anything afterwards, like have something at the house or if it’s just going to be the burial. I’m sure we’ll hang out at the house for a while, but not entirely sure.

Then we will all head back down south on Wednesday. There’s a huge fire up there too, though so we will see what happens in regards to that. My Uncle Pat and his wife are taking my Aunt Lina up there so they can be there too. Not sure who else will go.

We’ll have to buy an air conditioning unit for this bedroom because I haven’t been able to figure out how else to keep the rats cool without leaving the swamp cooler in the living room on. so we’re going to try to get something that has an adjustable temperature and leave it on like 74 so if it drops below that in here it’ll shut off. They don’t need it to be cold or warm, just right.

I asked a couple times if there was someone willing to watch them for a couple days, but no one wants to watch rats lol. We’re taking the dogs with us because of the insulin shot. If I could get them all completely vaxxed and stuff, I’d just board them at Mis Amigos, but I can’t afford their vax right now, nor can I afford to board them lol. But if I can afford the vax, I’ll be able to afford the Boarding.

We have like a week’s time to get all of that sorted after the 27th, so we’re hoping we will have the money in hand asap after that, but we aren’t holding our breaths. I get my paycheck on the 3rd anyway and we leave that following Monday. We’ll have cash and a couple days to get things sorted, but it’s going to be a fun weekend getting all that figured out.

Anywhoozle, so there’s that. Someone bought me Dawn Powerspray Dish Soap and holy fucksticks, that shit is awesome and I will be buying it again (or making it if I can find that recipe for it). I was able to get a majority of the dishes done. I just have the big bowls and shit to wash. Then we have to tackle laundry slowly because my washing machine requires babysitting to function.

I will also be getting my insurance crap sorted out by Friday hopefully. My Dr called said the rheumy he referred me to doesn’t accept my insurance. I mentioned about how frustrating it is living in a state that half of the drs don’t accept certain insurance when it’s offered throughout the state.

One of my friends reached out to me because she’s a social worker and she got me set up to see about changing my medicaid and getting me the right advantage plan so I am fully covered through Medicaid and Medicare, because I should qualify for both. I did in Arizona.

I also found a mailing I had overlooked and submitted some documents. I believe part of the problem is that we still have our AZ ID’s. Now I know it’s been more than 6 months, but yeah shit has happened, I haven’t had the chance to get my new ID but that’ll be happening soon since I have to register the car in my name soon. I got the title from the Loan CO. I’ll do that in June.

Uhhmmm so yeah what else is going on. Randy got his COVID booster today apparently. After doing all the paperwork for the insurance stuff, I requested my Immunization records from AZ too, and then he tells me he’s getting his booster lol. Ok, cool, I’ll get mine when I get my records, and HOPEFULLY all my insurance shit will be sorted out by then. OMG so frustrating.

What’s even more frustrating is the insurance they had me on has a program that delivers fresh fruits and vegetables at the end of the month, so now I may or may not get my first box at the end of this month due to having to switch Insurance. Oh lordt, lol. If it’s not one thing it’s another.

We are surviving nonetheless and we are 9 days away from figuring out if things are going to be better or worse soon. SO yeah, keep your fingers crossed that things go smoothly. We can’t handle another blow, I don’t think.


Last updated August 19, 2022


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.