Butterflies in The dating game

  • May 17, 2022, 10:47 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m in deep you guys.

Since my last entry, C and I have been messaging a ton, we’ve been like giddy teenagers.

It’s amazing to me that we can flick between messaging random chit chat, to really serious conversations, to flirting to outright sexting and driving each other crazy with absolute ease. And equally back again.

Nothing is off limits. I was messaging him on Saturday after being to visit my friend and her new baby. I told him all about how sad it made me that V wouldn’t have a sibling, that I felt joey had robbed me of being able to enjoy my first heat with V, lots of other things that I was feeling that day. He reassured me wonderfully, didn’t flinch one bit. It’s amazing that he’s still my friend C but there’s also this magical other dimension added to it.

We’ve arranged to meet up over the bank holiday in a couple of weeks. He’s travelling up here to take me for dinner and some drinks and just generally to spend some time together. My sister said she’ll have V - obviously I’ve had to tell her that I’ve got a date! She did the inevitable ooooh then when I told her about him she said he seemed normal.

I can’t wait. It feels like it’s just a formality, that things have been just amazing over the last couple of weeks. The chemistry on all levels is unbelievable, I’m just praying it’s as good in person. I can’t imagine why it wouldn’t be, although I’m realistic enough to realise that some people just aren’t a good fit. This doesn’t feel like that though.

It’s easily the easiest yes I’ve ever said. It doesn’t even feel like a leap of faith, it feels like jumping into something new and exciting but also something incredibly comfortable and safe. I feel safe with him, in a way that’s absolutely exhilarating and allowing us to really push the boundaries in this budding relationship. Saying yes to this latest development in our relationship is the best decision I’ve made in a long time.


sadandlonelygirl May 18, 2022

That's exciting!! All the best with the meet-up! I talked online with my current fiance for 3 months before meeting in person. Like yours it just felt exhilarating yet comfortable and safe, and we talked and talked so much!

auburn_girl May 18, 2022

You totally deserve this after everything you've been through. Enjoy it!

Deleted user May 19, 2022

Wishing you all the best!

hot-lips June 07, 2022

How exciting (and also, how did I miss this entry???)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.