All clear! in 2022

  • May 16, 2022, 6:10 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Diagnostic mammogram was today at noon. I was nauseous with anxiety, and they told me they were doing a 3D mammogram first, then an ultrasound if needed, and then I’d have to schedule a biopsy if further attention was needed.

Fortunately after the 3D mammogram, the radiologist looked and said everything is fine! I have dense breast tissue that just made something look strange on the initial mammogram two weeks ago, but I didn’t need any further diagnostic testing.

I’m at work now, but much wine will be drunk later tonight in celebration! Actually not too much because I’m a lightweight (and also I have to work again tomorrow morning) but at least a celebratory glass.


-d May 17, 2022

What a relief! Im glad it turned out ok!

Honor May 23, 2022

Can’t imagine the anxiety! Enjoy the celebratory wine for sure.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.