A Visitor in The Treehouse! in These Foolish Things

  • May 11, 2022, 1:32 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So… our PB friend [Complicated Disaster] came for a visit!

I wrote in my last entry that he was in the U.S. (he’s from the U.K. for those who don’t read him) for a work trip and found himself with a few extra free days, so I invited him to stay in The Treehouse’s Deluxe Guest Suite(™) for a few days, and lo and behold…he said sure!

It’s always interesting to meet a Proseboxer in real life because you feel like you’ve known them for a long time when you meet - especially if you’re friends on FB or other social media and you know what they look like already. We saw each other from alllll the way across the airport when I went to pick him up! It was like we’d been years-long friends (which, we are)!

So, CD came to visit over Mother’s Day weekend, and that meant that he would be meeting my whole family on Sunday. Whee!

He flew in on Saturday evening, and I took him back to my neighborhood and to a local tavern that I’d actually never been to before since I don’t really hang out in bars much anymore. Turned out to be my new favorite neighborhood hangout. We went every evening he was here. Three nights in a row! Ha.

We talked about dating apps (looks like I’m back on Tinder for maybe a while?) and he checked out the local scene a bit and I made a date with someone (RAD to follow!), and people watched.

And the visit with my family ended up being fine. We did the drive to the lake where my folks live, went to lunch and hung out and chatted for a while. My mom was pleased and my brother LOOOVVEED talking with CD. My dad and niece did too, but honestly, my brother was over the moon to have a new dude to talk to. The only person missing from the party was my SIL.

Monday we went to the next town over and did touristy things that are actually super fun for me too. Another Funemployment day. And yesterday we did a good walk with Martini, hung out, grabbed a bite for lunch and then headed back to the airport.

Quickie trip for CD, but fun to take some time to show him a bit of my REAL world. I hope my entries do my life justice.

Grateful to have Prosebox friends that turn into real life friends and always happy to have peeps in The Treehouse with me!

Love and more,
GS


Complicated Disaster May 11, 2022

❤️ xx

bobbi01 May 11, 2022

It's amazing to meet PB'ers in real life. Glad you have a new local :)

Athena May 11, 2022

Fun!

Jinn May 11, 2022 (edited May 11, 2022)

Edited

So lovely of you to invite him and show him the sights . I read CD faithfully :-)

Whiskie May 11, 2022

cool! I've only met one PBer in real life.

colder May 11, 2022

I have met a few PB and ODers in the real world, and it’s always been great. Something about this type of community attracts good people. (for the most part!)

plushcreep May 13, 2022

I don't know him either, but I love a good meetup story. I've had many of those myself. Hell, I even ended up marrying one of 'em!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.