MIL & Mother’s Day… in Life Lessons

  • May 11, 2022, 9:15 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So backstory.. my in laws live hours from us (thank goodness) we had some things we needed to do in their town on Mother’s Day weekend but decided to set aside some time to go see husbands mom for Mother’s Day - we stayed with his grandma then got up and went to in laws house for the day (they were super snobby to me) I was not feeling good but they always think I fake it… MIL & SIL didn’t say anything to me they just acknowledged my husband… I brought in a gift for MIL and she rolled her eyes and didn’t even look at it… I was not feeling good so I went in the bedroom to lay down and they ate lunch without me… then I came out and ate alone… anytime my husband would go to the bathroom they would just glare at me to the point I made sure after that to walk away or follow my husband and not be left alone with them… they only decided to talk to me as we were leaving just to gripe that I was not feeling well and probably faking…. When I left the room they would gripe at my husband about us not liking them anymore and not wanting to spend time with them… it was ridiculous and super awkward… any advice?


Jodie May 11, 2022

I either wouldn't have gone and sent husband alone...And you could go shopping...or i would have asked them what is up their ass holes. But I would not be nice to them and be just as snotty as they are...do unto others as you would want done to you...

CountryGirl Jodie ⋅ May 13, 2022

I should have just stayed home, but thought they could at least be civil… guess I was wrong…

Jodie CountryGirl ⋅ May 13, 2022

Why should you be civil? They treat you like shit and you just don't need the extra stress...you have enough at home....

CountryGirl Jodie ⋅ May 13, 2022

I just try to be the be the better person…

Jodie CountryGirl ⋅ May 13, 2022

I know and so do I....that is probably why more people like you. People like me.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.