Another Friday night. in Secrets from myself

  • Oct. 5, 2013, 5:25 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m feeling kind of down. I don’t communicate well. I hold grudges.

Sometimes I ask a lot of people. More than I’m willing to give myself.

When I first came here I thought I would use this place for soul baring. Thus the title - Secrets from myself.

I thought I would lay things out in the open. Dig deep. See what really goes on inside me.

I hadn’t thought who would read what I write here. I’ve made it members only but not friends only.

I’ve written very little here. I haven’t really gotten on my feet here. I wobble back and forth between writing nothing or very little.

I”m painting no murals. Writing no poems. Sobbing no confessions.

I do what I always do. Throw out hints. And then wait for the letters in the sand to disappear.


*
Meanwhile -

Here is an old picture from many summers ago:
 photo jul1.jpg



*
And a link to Woody Allen and Mia Farrow’s grown up son in Esquire -

http://www.esquire.com/features/what-ive-learned/ronan-farrow-interview-1013-1379084982

I am nothing if not varied.

10-4-17 Just came back and saw a couple typos to fix and fixed them. Then I saw that Photobucket had removed my photos. First time I saw this. Kind of hurts. Life is so uncertain. And I’m uncertain what to do about much of it. Photobucket’s behavior among other things.


Last updated October 04, 2017


RoseS October 05, 2013

I think there must be something in the air or the moon or something... i'm having to snap myself out of the murk of sadness too. I pretty much shared all my secrets years ago; to rehash them now would feel very self indulgent. It was freeing then though. One teacher i had used to say you have to write as much about yourself as you can so you get it out of the way and can move forward. She suggested that it usually takes about 30,000 words. Glad to see you here.

Florentine October 05, 2013

Oh boy. Ronan Farrow is trouble, but in the perfect kind of way.

woman in the moon Florentine ⋅ October 05, 2013

I know. I found the whole thing fascinating. He can't be very tall .... but otherwise he's got a whole lot going. Do you see Woody's movies? I always read the reviews but the closest I got to one was in Vancouver last year - Midnight in Paris - but it was on late and we/I was tired. Should have gotten some coffee and stayed up.

Florentine woman in the moon ⋅ October 05, 2013

I'm not specifically a Woody Allen fan, but I have seen a fair amount of his films. Midnight in Paris is good, if you're into escapism (which is kinda the theme of most of his movies, I guess!). I remember liking Play It Again, Sam quite a bit. But everyone's favorite, Annie Hall, didn't really interest me too much. Maybe I didn't watch it during the right time of my life. Not sure!

woman in the moon Florentine ⋅ October 08, 2013

I would have liked seeing Hemingway and Fitz filtered through Allen. And Paris too.
Diane Keaton's real name is Hall and that is my birth name too. I'm not sure what made that movie so great but it's better than a lot of movies, I think.

NorthernSeeker October 05, 2017

It would suck to see that photobucket message.

woman in the moon NorthernSeeker ⋅ October 05, 2017

It seemed to be on older pictures. Most are still there. I wish I understood it better. They took the thirty bucks out of my PayPal account for what? And you're paying a hundred for what? It's three hundred a year to third party post which of course is what we are doing. Or is it four hundred?
I care and I don't care. We are not going to live forever - even on the 'net.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.