Updates & Dilemmas in Life Lessons

  • May 4, 2022, 11:45 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Little update on my life, sorry if I’m repetitive… I just have the same problems on my mind I guess…

So the financial problems with my dad have smoothed over and seem to be better! My husband just got blunt with him and I think he got the point so that is on the road to recovery!

The problems with me and MIL & SIL have not been getting attention (and we haven’t seen them recently) but my husband has agreed to try to fix things… I’m thinking if he could just tell them that they need to include and treat me like I’m family that should work right? I think anything will just make them mad and they will do what they want but at least they know? (That I notice and how I feel) then I might tell them to stop calling me by a dumb nickname… any tips here?

Also some of our close friends recently lost a baby, they live a ways from us but we had planned to go see them after the baby, now we just don’t know how long to wait until we go… any advice?

Another thing that’s kinda silly & annoying - so some backstory we live 45 minutes from a good decent town for grocery shopping (there are Walmart closer) my aunt and her daughter and DIL all goes to this town once a week like clockwork (been doing it for years, started with my aunt taking my grandma, now she takes her daughters) anyways I started tagging along with them (my mom thought a once a week town day was so dumb) well once I started going with them I guess she got jealous and made her own town day (the day after) so I started going with her and I honestly look forward to it, so I try to not visit the other Walmarts throughout the week and save it for our one town day, the only problem I’d my mom goes to the random Walmarts whenever (the day before or town day, a couple days after, etc) and she’s super flaky about it… she will text me the morning of and give me a reason why we can’t go… (it’s supposed to rain, it’s cold, sure tired, she don’t feel like it, she don’t need anything) it just really aggravates me cause at that point I’m planning to go, needing groceries and I’m excited… (my aunt changed her town day to match my moms so we could lunch together but my mom flaked too many times so they went back to their original day) I just don’t know what to do… I like spending the day with her, but I am capable of going alone and sometimes I do, just might as well save gas and spend time with my mom.. it’s just irritating… and advice?


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.