Beltane Blessings in Tales from the kitchen witch

  • May 1, 2022, 5:29 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Life keeps turning huh…
We didn’t do anything this year. Its been super windy with a fire ban so having a fire isnt an option. I did get the supplies for smores but no fire lol.
I don’t have the supplies for bread making lol. So instead im making breakfast burritos for the next few weeks.

I prepared a planter box for my bulbs. Currently my chickens are in the damn box making a dirt bath.
I washed wool and hung some out in the willow tree to dry.

Its the time of fertility and new beginnings. We did housekeeping, threw away extra items and did some deeper cleaning. Plenty to move out! Time to welcome the new season.

Back to one of my favorite links!


Small Town Girl May 02, 2022

Interesting link! How long does one have to do a Beltane wish. Is there like a time frame? A window of time to complete it?

ChainedChrysalis Small Town Girl ⋅ May 03, 2022

No, There isnt :) Traditionally May first. But its never a bad time to manifest.

Small Town Girl ChainedChrysalis ⋅ May 03, 2022

Have you ever done one?! Good results?! Idk where I'd get some gingerbread this time of year.

ChainedChrysalis Small Town Girl ⋅ May 05, 2022

No, But i think it cant hurt.

ChainedChrysalis Small Town Girl ⋅ May 05, 2022

may have to make gingerbread, its not hard.

Small Town Girl ChainedChrysalis ⋅ May 06, 2022

Well...I am an absolute horse shit baker. Lol the struggle is real. And everytime I use my oven to bake baked goods my smoke alarms go off. Doesn't happen when I bake salmon or chicken, but cookies, pizza, stuff like that? Makes my alarms start blasting.

ChainedChrysalis Small Town Girl ⋅ May 07, 2022

OOhhh hahaa. Google gingerbred in your area, you may find some! But no part is so critical that it MUST be there.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.