May Currents (Edited) in The Awesome Chronicles of me.

  • April 28, 2022, 11:50 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Today is my birthday. Yay.

Current Annoyance: The people who plowed my driveway plowed about 50 shovel fulls of gravel into my yard and I had to shovel and rake it out. There is still about 30 shovel fulls but its too stuck in the yard, and people are coming to cut. I told them to avoid that whole patch, and sent them a video showing why.

Current Bane of My Existence: My ex brother, still a big idiot.

Current Book: Went through Mass effect: Andromeda Annihilation, (Great narration) Now I’m listening to Nexus uprising.. so.....so..........S L O W

Current Clothing Thoughts: Comfy clothes

Current Color: Since the 1st round of the draft happened, Green and Gold.

Current Crush: Tali Zorah vas Normandy, once and forever and ever. and ever, and ever and ever and ever and ever and ever.

Current Drink: I had a smol can of coke earlier with some popcorn.

Current Excitement(s): Its my birthday. Yay. I Also did a metric carpton on my board game prototype and started a second one, and have an inkling for a third one.

Current Feeling: On a scale of 1-10. I’m at a 3.

Current Fetish: oh heck now.

Current Films: Nothing. .

Current Food: I had chicken tikka masala for lunch, and i’m gonna be making scallops and lobster for dinner tomorrow.

Current Goal: I have done a TON of stuff on Imperial Rails (my first game prototype) I found royalty free art, found out that Open office has been dead for 8 years, using its replacement (Except for printing sheets of stuff, libreoffice doesn’t do that for some reason) Fighting with Libre office, realizing I SUCK at graphic design, but this is good enough for prototype work. I made cards, technologies and terrains for that game, and one night I was taking a bath and I just had the biggest ding realization about the second game Tentatively titled Imperial Logistics.
Imperial Rails is a Pick up and deliver train game with roll to resolve resources (catan/machi koro) I’ve gotten a couple playlists in and i’ve seen a few issues, but the core is strong.
Imperial Logistics (Terrible name but its all I can think of ATM) is a deckbuilding action selection game where youre building a deck of cards, generating resources and using those to deliver to towns. I took inspiration from one of my favorite games Imperial steam (Hah lots of Imperial there) I worked on the ruleset tonight for that. It looks good. I’m gonna finish out the art and rules tweaks for Rails then i’m gonna work on a card list for logistics.

alt text

alt text

alt text

alt text

alt text
This one is just my awful handwriting writing notes about games and eating chinese food.

alt text

Current Indulgence: Nothing really, I’ve had way too much dairy queen this week. Oh well.

Currently Listening To: Hogans heroes.

Current Love: My friends, my mom, Macaroni, and the Pomfies.(has not changed still)

Current Mindfork: I’m 43. Ugh.

Current Mood: Meh meh meh.

Current Music:

Current Music Video: Look above dingalings.

Current Outfit: Jammies,

Current Project: I AM WORKING ON MY GAMES AND THEY ARE TURNING OUT WELL.

Current Self-Image Thoughts: I am very derpy.

Current Slang or Saying: Oh Carp.

Current Song Lyrics: Look above goobers

Current Triumph: My prototypes are working out well! I have the solid core on one and a foundation for another.

Current TV Show: (Since this was last night and PB Didnt save the last few lines) It was hogans heroes

Current Wish List: These board game related items:
Imperium Legends
Nidalvaier (sp)
Ark Nova.
Free Radicals
Anno 1800
Eleven.
Undaunted: N. Africa, and Stalingrad
Second edit: I knew there was another game, i forget the name but its about building bullet trains in Japan for the tokyo olympics in the 60s. That looks neat.
There is another board game or 3 but they are slipping my memory.
Triangle Strategy on Switch
Horizon forbidden west on PS5

toodles folks, folkettes and folkenbys.

Me.

PROSEBUTT NEARLY LOST MY ENTRY AND I WAS CLOSE TO YEETING IT INTO THE SUN.

EDIT WHAT THE FORK IT DIDNT SAVE MY LAST FEW LINES. YEET!


Last updated April 29, 2022


Deleted user April 29, 2022

Happy birthday! It's mine today too! Hubby bought me a raspberry croissant, a huge pizza and an enormous bottle of Irish Cream! And what a gorgeous cat!

Shattered April 29, 2022

HAPPY BIRTHDAY

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.