RANDOMLY in Postcards 4

  • April 20, 2022, 10:24 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

alt text

I am considering the old woman’s visage I see staring back at me from the mirror. Who is this old woman who looks back at me? I do wish I could discuss it all with Dixie, but she is dead, or Bobbie. She is at the Venice Biennale. Such a logical answer. I know it’s the side effects of the medication. Or perhaps one of the falls I took yesterday. I took two falls yesterday. Falls will do that to you.

I was rolling down a slightly angled street, hit the power cords for a giant air handling machine, and over I went….machine and all. Not at all slowly. The second time, there was this same rush of men to pick me up, to dust me off, but the voices all seemed accusatory.


Jinn April 20, 2022

Yikes ! Slow down, M. !!! Did you get hurt ???

gattaca April 21, 2022

PLEASE be careful. Falls can be very dangerous, as I'm sure you know.

I see myself in the mirror every morning, but I don't talk to that person. 😎

NorthernSeeker April 25, 2022

That is a brilliant photo. Sorry to hear about your falls. You must be feeling those aches and pains today. Those home services companies don't do much to retain access for pedestrians. Our streets are full of that at the moment.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.