5 Things at 5:30am in These Foolish Things

  • April 17, 2022, 7:10 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

  1. It’s 5:30 on Easter morning. I found out there’s going to be a sunrise service at the amphitheater next to The Treehouse, so of course I’m going to go. When they bring the service to your own backyard, you might as well check it out, right?

  2. Speaking of going to this service, I met the sweetest angel of a woman yesterday while halfway through my dog walk. Her name is JOY! She lives in my building and said she’s seen me out walking every day and asked if she could walk with Martini and me. Of course, I said yes, and off we went. We chattered for an hour and decided to meet up at the amphitheater this morning for service. I think she’s another angel. Long story, and I have to verify, but she just might be. Stay tuned. I promise I’m not crazy.

  3. After sunrise, I’ll go to Whole Foods and pick up Easter dinner for the fam. Mom and Dad are simply too old to do the cooking anymore and I’m not the feastmaking kind of person, so Whole Foods prepared feast it is! My brother is getting his colonoscopy done on Monday so he’s not eating today. It’s going to be very interesting for him, I’m sure. I’m bringing him some clear gummy bears (not the medicinal kind) because you can eat those as part of your colonoscopy prep. I have found through my half-dozen bowel preps over the last year (I’m serious) that clear gummy bears are a lifesaver because you can actually chew something. Jello doesn’t quite cut it, ya know?

  4. I was going to write 10 things, but I’ve been watching last night’s SNL (Lizzo!!) while writing and now I have to go get ready for the sunrise service, so it looks like it’s going to be 5 things right now and maybe I can get back with other stuff later? I have a lot of updates!

  5. I’m not really an Easter person, so this entry is kind of weird for me, but Happy Easter if you celebrate (Happy Passover if you celebrated that), and happy Sunday to all!

GS


Complicated Disaster April 17, 2022

Happy Sunday ❤️ xx

Ginger Snap Complicated Disaster ⋅ April 18, 2022

Happy Monday now! :)

plushcreep April 17, 2022

I'm not an Easter person either. Once I stopped coloring eggs and waking up to a basket full of chocolate, all the fun was gone for me.

Ginger Snap plushcreep ⋅ April 18, 2022

Right? Ha!

Nash April 17, 2022

Ramadan Mubarak. May the crescent-shaped moon brighten your path toward enlightenment and may Allah bless you with peace and grace.

Ginger Snap Nash ⋅ April 18, 2022

Ah yes, and Ramadan as well. I saw somewhere that these three religious holidays (Easter, Passover and Ramadan overlap each other once every 33 years).

The Dress Collector April 17, 2022

Whole Foods prepared dinner sounds FANTASTIC. Happy Easter!

Ginger Snap The Dress Collector ⋅ April 18, 2022

It was SO GOOD and waaay too much food, so I took home some fab green beans and a delicious beet salad!

bobbi01 April 17, 2022

How nice to have a friendly neighbour. I hope you have a lovely day.

Ginger Snap bobbi01 ⋅ April 18, 2022

Yeah, she's a sweetheart and it's so nice to have a friendly neighbor, you're right. I know some of my other neighbors, but they are not as nice.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.