Anyone have advice? in Life Lessons

  • April 15, 2022, 12:37 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Hi it’s me again… I’m just confused I guess.. me and my husband have been married a year and a half and I feel like we’ve lost our connection… he’s always playing on his phone, I tell him things then the next day he’s already forgot, he gets mad when I want to sit and visit with him, he’s always whining that he’s tired… and he never wants to spend time with me… I don’t know what’s happened… he’s just not even the same guy he was when we were dating… it’s like he’s a complete different person.. I don’t know if it’s my fault? His mom and sister have made it clear they don’t like me and don’t want to accept the fact that I’m part of their family now… they never speak to me… the only reason they tolerate me is because I have a uterus… and they want grand babies/nieces & nephews… I just don’t know what to do or how to fix my issues… any advice?


loved-one- April 15, 2022

I think the only way to move past this stage is tell him how you feel and ask him outright if he wants to remain married.. In my opinion it needs to be something that will prompt him to stop in his tracks and actually think about what he's doing to you. Sounds like he's got lazy as a lot of guys do. If telling him how you feel doesn't prompt change then is it really worth it?

CountryGirl loved-one- ⋅ April 18, 2022

I brought it up, and he seemed to listen and take it well.. so we shall see!

loved-one- CountryGirl ⋅ April 19, 2022

Good luck :) sometimes the communication is all that's needed for little improvements x

loved-one- April 15, 2022

Oh and none of it is your fault!

Jodie April 15, 2022

Maybe marriage counselling because he might have bigger issues you can't fix. But besides that I think it's time to ask him some really hard questions and see what he really wants. I would ask him if he wants a divorce and go from there down the line and the last question I would ask him why his toys are more important then you are.

CountryGirl Jodie ⋅ April 18, 2022

We have had a conversation about it and it went really well!

Jodie CountryGirl ⋅ April 18, 2022

did he tell you what is up his asshole and why he is nit doing what needs to be done?

Miss Chiffs Manager April 15, 2022

Why did you choose him? What qualities, characteristics, attributes attracted you to him?
Are you willing to accept that his family doesn't like you and will more than likely try to control your husband? Is he aware that his family is negatively affecting his marriage?

CountryGirl Miss Chiffs Manager ⋅ April 18, 2022

He does have good qualities and the good has always outweighed the bad, I guess on here I’m just venting and only giving the negative side of things… that’s my fault.. I just don’t know how to exist with his family… especially Because I know when/if we have kids they will be super overbearing and try to fake that they like me to be around the kids… I don’t think he wants to accept that… he thinks it’s not his problem.. though it is and I think he knows that but he doesn’t know how to resolve it either… he thinks I worry too much about it.. I admit is does consume me sometime..

Miss Chiffs Manager CountryGirl ⋅ April 20, 2022

If he's not willing to admit to you that it is a problem, then nothing can change, unfortunately. The first step is acknowledgement.
If he denies that you are suffering from any problems, then I think think that is where you'd need to decide if you're willing to accept his lack of empathy, sympathy and caring for you.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.