A beautiful thing in These titles mean nothing.

  • April 14, 2022, 2:53 a.m.
  • |
  • Public


Last updated April 14, 2022


Jinn April 14, 2022

A favorite author !

ConnieK April 14, 2022

I'll try to catch it when I have time.

noko April 14, 2022

Oh, I have never seen a picture of her before. She was lovely.

woman in the moon noko ⋅ April 15, 2022

Fascinating life. I liked A Lost Lady the one that was made into a movie twice and disappointed her so much she would not allow any other of her books be made into movies. I'd heard of Death Comes to the Archbishop - the nuns would talk about it, and I read it not too long ago - tried to get my kids/grandkids to read it too. I have a collection of short fiction of hers too.

There is something about her that reminds me of Georgia O'Keeffe.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.