Hoo Rah! in Postcards 4

  • April 12, 2022, 12:18 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

alt text

We went to pickup my new glasses yesterday.
I can see clearly now.
every blade of Bermuda grass
my mother so despised,
every leaf bitten
every shoe needing polish
every loin needing girding
every brain needing shaking a bit
into right thinking
Hoo Rah!


gattaca April 12, 2022

Very whimsical indeed!
https://youtu.be/b0cAWgTPiwM

MageB gattaca ⋅ April 12, 2022

And there it was singing to me.
G just trimmed his face and beard and looks a bit like you do.

Jinn April 13, 2022

New glasses can be unsettling :-)

NorthernSeeker April 13, 2022

I remember that feeling of amazement when I got my new glasses. Everything was clear and that was a wonder.

Oswego April 16, 2022

Happy for your new view of the world, in all its little complexities! ☺️

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.