BEAUTY AND THE ..... in Postcards 4

  • April 9, 2022, 4:02 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

4-8-2022
BEAUTY
alt text

There seems to be beauty everywhere I look these days. Out the window or even in a book, I seem content these days where ever I find myself. Of course, I always take a book everywhere I go.

I had to pick an unwieldy volume this week, James Beard’s American Cooking. Fascinating stuff. I balanced it nicely with the frivolity of JA Jances’s new adventure piece and the latest in Box’s bloody mysteries. You could find me reading out loud from it after dinner.

alt text

There’s been a few side effects from the new targeted med. My feet feel like cardboard lumps, and I bruise awfully easily. Tender soul be me indeed..

4-9-2022

HIGH CLOUDS

https://i.imgur.com/UtNxawo.jpg

I didn’t sleep well. That’s something I never say. But I have had nightmares for three days now. Could it be the new mattress? I dreamed I was sleeping on a glass ledge seven stories up in the air. Every once in a while, I would reach over the edge and feel the air on the other side. Cold stuff that air. I was very frightened and would inch closer to George. Could it be the new med?

I have an appointment with Oncology and will see what they say. The bruising bothers me more than the nightmares.


aunty EM April 10, 2022

I hope the side effects soon go away. I am having a "new" set myself. More hair loss, fatigue, new pains....

MageB aunty EM ⋅ April 11, 2022

I sleep half the day now.

MageB aunty EM ⋅ April 11, 2022

I'm so very sorry about those.

NorthernSeeker April 13, 2022

Beauty is always on my mind these days. It's such an important part of each day. Is increased anxiety part of the side effects for the new med? That could definitely contribute to the nightmares. I hope that doesn't last long.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.