Why am I like this?! in Life Lessons

  • April 8, 2022, 9:44 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I have so much anxiety about my mother in law I can’t even control it… she tries to gripe about the way I do things… she says that if we are tight on money we need to put it towards animals not towards our groceries… I know she thinks I’m a grump because I want to say rude things to her… and I just bite my tongue and say nothing… we went out to eat with them and got to talking about how MILs sister has my husbands deceased grandmas wedding ring, and my husband causally mentioned that she offered it to him to propose to me and SIL started bawling about how she wants it and how I’m not even worth having it, and went on and on about how much she didn’t like me… while I was sitting right there… it was super awkward… they was here last weekend and 90% of the time my MIL found excuses to leave or get away from me… they call my husband in the evening and talk for hours about random things or to ask for help and act like they are dummies… which makes my husband have to try to explain how to do things step by step like talking to a child… I don’t know what to do… it’s so difficult to me and it honestly is making me not want to have kids just because they will be around… which is tough for me because I really want kids… should I say something?? Or should my husband? Or just be quiet and let them be how they want? My husband thinks it won’t change anything because that’s just how they are, so he thinks it will only make matters worse…


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.