Friday 04/08/22 in Lady Loves the Ocean

  • April 8, 2022, 7:45 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Good Morning Friday!!!

It is a cold and damp morning again. We have a dusting of snow on the ground. It isn’t supposed to warm up much above 40 today. But tomorrow it is going to be nice. Well, it is supposed to be. With temps in the 50s and sunshine. I am looking forward to it.

I don’t really have any plans today. I want to finish two of the library books I am reading so I can get them returned. I have some housework to do. If it would warm up enough I want to get out and walk for a bit. We will see what the day brings.

The Dr. appointment went well yesterday. I was very surprised. She took me off the glipizide for my diabetes. So I am only taking metformin 2x a day now. She said she didn’t like all my low blood sugar readings. Then she checked my A1c and came back and said we are cutting the glipizide for sure. My A1c went from 7 something to 5.7 in 3 months. She said I am doing so well with my eating but she does not want my blood sugars running that low. I must this made me nervous because I am afraid I will start running high again and it will affect my eyes. She said no it won’t happen that quick. She said to only be concerned if the BS starts to run 200 or more for several days. She is concerned about me hitting lows while I am sleeping. She said to keep eating just like I am. I dropped 3 pounds. She said she does not want me to lose any more weight. Believe me, I am not trying. But I do like to get some exercise. She is going to add another drug. It is for blood pressure and kidney function. So she called that into my insurance mail order. It should be here in the next day or so. And she wants to monitor me on that. So I have to have a blood recheck for that on 04/28. Otherwise, I do not need to return until July. But she wants a list of my blood sugar readings on 04/28. To make sure I am maintaining the level of blood sugars by removing the glipizide. I will only have to see the nurse and get blood drawn. So I was satisfied with my progress. And will continue to take BS readings and eat as well as possible.

After my appointment, I went to Walmart and found some deals. I picked up some refills of some vitamins I take. A vitamin for my eyes and apple cider vinegar. I got Mira some wet cat food. They had the brand she loves. I was surprised by that. I also got her some treats. I found a huge thing of laundry soap in the discount aisle for $4. I got a pair of jeans for $13 on sale. I found a big box of fish fillets for $5 and tater tots for $2. I saw that they had my zero-calorie vitamin water. Which they haven’t had before. So I got a 6 pk of that $6. They seemed to be very stocked compared to the other Walmart stores around me. That made me happy. When I go back to this little town on the 28th I am going to get my shampoo and some other things. I was happy to get what I got.

I then went to the grocery store in this town. I love this store. I picked up eggs. Yay!! I found two good deals on meat. I got 4 ground beef patties for $4. And also some country-style pork ribs a pack of 6 for $5. I love to cook these in the crockpot. I got a fresh loaf of bakery bread. I also got my favorite a&e yogurt the lite brand, shredded cheese which was on sale. Under $2. They have an awesome deli and bakery. So I decided to grab something for lunch. I got the spaghetti. Omg, it was so good. It was $4. And there was enough for two meals. So I will have the rest at lunch today. So I think I did very well at these two stores. Sometimes it is hit or miss with deals. But I did well yesterday.

Last night was my tv watching night. All of my regular tv shows were on. “Station 19”, “Grey’s Anatomy”, and “Big Sky”. They were all good episodes. They will not be back until May 5th. I am not sure why. I will have to fill my Thursday nights with something else I guess. I am sure I can find something. There are a lot of new things coming to Netflix and Hulu. So that shouldn’t be a problem. I am a tv addict.

I just made my second cup of coffee. I have been up since 5 a.m. I need this second cup. 😋 I frothed my creamer. I think it makes it taste better. lol. Probably not but I am going with it. I bought some cheap Walmart brand sweet creamer the other day. I like it fine. It is just as good as the creamer that is $4. This was $2. I think I am going to pull out my regular coffee pot and start making iced coffee. I can brew a pot of 12 cups and let it cool and put it in the fridge. I will just have to be careful with how much creamer I add. I don’t like to add sugar. But I may add some vanilla or cinnamon. Maybe I will look for some recipes for iced coffee online. It will be much cheaper than buying it at $5 a cup. And I will know what is in it.

I think I am going to stop for now. I have run out of things to say. I have some work to do on my Facebook groups. I have 5 groups that I post things in daily. One is a book group. And the others are inspirational-type groups. Two for women and two just for anyone in general. That keeps me busy in the mornings. I love the interaction I get from them.

Ok, I am done here. Off to be productive.
Later,
Sheri


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.