April 7, 2022 in Pregnancy Weight Loss Journey

  • April 7, 2022, 11:29 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

2W6D PP
Weight: 141 lb

Total Lost Since Diet: 2 lbs
Total Lost Since Delivery: 19 lbs

I had a bad food day today. C wanted to order pizza, and I relented. We got Domino’s, and they have calories listed for every item. So that was helpful to me. I ALMOST got chocolate lava cakes, BUT I didn’t. They are 350 calories a piece, and there are 3 per order. I also didn’t get a soda and just stuck to water. I decided yesterday that I’m giving up soda until I’m done breastfeeding. Maybe one with dinner once a week or something, but definitely not 1 per day like I was used to.

LIQUID INTAKE
6 - 16oz bottles of water

MORNING FEEDING SNACK
Chocolate chip granola bar (100cal)

BRUNCH
2 pieces of Oatgrain bread (220cal)
2 Nature’s Touch eggs (140cal)

SNACK/TREAT
1 dark chocolate truffle (73cal)

DINNER
2 pieces of pepperoni pizza (640cal)
1 parmesan bread twist (230cal)
2 dark chocolate truffles (146cal)

Total Calories: 1549
Total Pumped Today: 3oz/only 1 session

If I hadn’t been counting calories, I definitely would’ve had another piece of pizza and another bread twist, not to mention those lava cakes, so that’s a win I suppose.

She was a little fussy after her night feeding today, which isn’t surprising given the pizza. She’s always more awake at night, but I heard her tummy making weird noises, so I thought she might have a tummy ache too. I’m going to eat super healthy tomorrow, including stir fry for dinner, and see if there’s any changes in her tomorrow. She does have baby acne today too, and that red spot in between her eyes. I could take her for food allergy testing, but I don’t want her to have to be pricked :(

Hopefully we can figure it out together Baby Girl! ❤️


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.