How sane? in These titles mean nothing.

  • April 7, 2022, 1:32 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

How sane are we?
Just me?

Two LLBean catalogs came today. Nice stuff. Some large(r) scale models.

I just at a whole (small) bag of salt water taffy. I can’t believe that’s good for my diabetes.
I did a hundred some laps around the house. That probably was good for my diabetes.

I have a new Paul Auster book called Invisible. I own it. Pearl Street had a whole slew of his books. This one is good. Much less of a book than 4 3 2 1. Columbia University in NYC figures big in his books. He writes about the same movie theaters......whose names I can’t remember - Olympia might be one.

I need to write some letters. I lack concentration.

Same for writing here.


Last updated April 07, 2022


Jinn April 07, 2022

I think you are very sane. :-)

woman in the moon Jinn ⋅ April 08, 2022

Well thanks. I hope I can get you to testify.

Purple Dawn April 07, 2022

You're sane.
I wonder about myself sometimes.
Take care,

woman in the moon Purple Dawn ⋅ April 08, 2022

You are at least as sane as I am. I really appreciate your country/farmness. Sometimes you are the only person who knows what I"m talking about. There used to be some farmers on Open Diary - Grampa Jack and the husband of two other women who would look at the pictures I posted and identify the farm equipment. Ah, for the good old days.

Purple Dawn woman in the moon ⋅ April 08, 2022

I miss Grandpa Jack too, he was a lot of fun :) I go to his FB page once in a while just to look..

woman in the moon Purple Dawn ⋅ April 08, 2022

I think he's died. I think that from FB - maybe in the last year.

Purple Dawn woman in the moon ⋅ April 08, 2022

Yes he did, in October 2019, he was not a man easily forgotten :)

noko April 07, 2022

Compared to what, that’s my question. The rhododendrons are crowning here. That seems sane to me. Those plants, they know their stuff

woman in the moon noko ⋅ April 08, 2022

Plants do. We are so lucky to share existence with them. With each other too.
Years ago in the spring on our great trip west we drove through Oregon and I kept saying over and over again - Look at the rhododendrons. My husband got tired of it. I'm so glad they're still rhododendring.

NorthernSeeker April 07, 2022

Sane is a hard concept for me to define because moods and brain chemistry enter into it the logical function of the brain. I know I don't make the best choices while I am angry.

woman in the moon NorthernSeeker ⋅ April 08, 2022

I read your last sentence as I do make my best decisions when angry and thought I had to think about that. Now that I've thought about it... I don't know when I make my best decisions. Off the top of my head, I'd say never.

Beret April 08, 2022

I dunno, but I think you are sane.

Serin April 13, 2022

I think I'm very sane, but the strange looks suggest opinions may vary.

So I think you're sane too, but you might want to treat that opinion with caution.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.