A few more hours! in A small but passable life.

  • April 2, 2022, 1:20 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’ve saved everything for the last hours. Not that there’s much to do. I’m going to clean the bathroom. The kitchen pretty much always stays squared away. And the rest of the place isn’t used. The dust can stay undisturbed. No sense in stirring it up. The desert wind will just bring in more.

Neighbor Bill is going to take me to the airport to pick Daughter and her boyfriend up tonight. I could use Daughter’s car and do it myself but it’s not legal yet and I really don’t prefer to drive at night. Just safer not to. They should be landing at 10:07pm. She’s going to call me as she boards. Then I’ll add two hours and we’ll head to the airport. It is about twenty minutes away. Maybe fifteen that time of night. The flight out here is two hours and twenty minutes.

Daughter has researched how to get the car 1180 miles back home. Arizona offers a temporary tag good for ninety days for $15. And I’ll give her enough cash to buy the gasoline for the trip.

So yeah, nothing much to do except wait.


Jinn April 02, 2022

I know you will be glad to see her :-)

Emily April 02, 2022

Yay!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.