What to do about Kaylee Intro in Fiction 1

  • March 30, 2022, 12:13 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

She cried on the phone today like I’ve never heard her cry before. It was scary because she never cries. She’s always been the strong one. I still don’t know what’s going on. I don’t know what to do. Should I drive over there? It’s the middle of the night. Maybe everything will be fine in the morning? I don’t know exactly why, but I got the feeling it was bad. Very bad.

She called me tonight just like every night, but this time instead of , “Hey Babe, what you wearin?” I just heard her voice trembling. She was breathing hard and sounded afraid. When I asked what was wrong she just cried. I tried to reassure her. Eventually she just whispered that it was a bad night. She said she was sorry and she had to go. And now I’m staring at the phone in my hands wondering what to do about Kaylee.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.