A PHOTO MOMENT in Postcards 4

  • March 29, 2022, 9:14 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

alt text

I borrowed the image of blue and yellow from “Cup On The Bus” enter link description herewho got it from Allison, who doesn’t remember where she found it. It says it for me…Perfectly.

alt text

Often I am forced to take my photos out the car or truck window. Not that I like to do this, mind you. By the time I’ve asked them to stop, to back up, the photo is long gone. These happy flowers are being brought to you from Oregon.

alt text

Taken from the road that goes to the bottom of the Point on a cold December afternoon.

alt text

And too, we have cruise ships in port and off the coast again. Wonderful for the economy. Those ice plant covered sand dunes carry a secret enter link description hereMessage. For yeas one of the maintenance men put ice plant in orderly mounds. They read “Coronado.” I can’t get high enough to photograph it, but there is a photograph of the word on the link.


Last updated March 29, 2022


Adventure before Dementia March 30, 2022

I see the Ukraine flag!

Oswego March 31, 2022

I enjoyed the photos. I often take pictures from the car when I’m taking a road trip. Sometimes it’s the only way.

gattaca March 31, 2022

I love lighthouses. I have photos from Washington (Cape Disappointment) to Point Loma.

NorthernSeeker April 01, 2022

You never know when a good photo op is going to present itself. I miss the drive by photos I used to do in the north.

Jinn April 02, 2022

Great photos !
How interesting that it spells Coronado and that a whale is buried below the letter , “ R”.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.