THE NEWEST QUILT in Postcards 4

  • March 21, 2022, 3:12 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

alt text

This is the current quilt that I am working on. The photograph is from an LL Bean advertisement. The pattern is called North Star. They show us some gentle colors interspersed with lots of white. The colors I am using are vastly brighter though I do have plenty of white. The fabrics come from the Cancer Society Thrift Store. Sometimes one just uses what one has, and I have BRIGHT colored fabrics.

Today is the day I see my Oncologist. I hope he has found a new pill that will work against my Cancers rather than chemo. Right now I am working hard to get out of the hospital bed and up the five stairs to the sewing machine and my big computer. As soon as I can access that, I will be able to leave notes on Wordpress. Even G doesn’t know why I can’t access Wordpress from the laptop.


gattaca March 21, 2022

Spring and Summer!
Take it slow and easy, your strength will return.

Hillbilly Princess March 22, 2022

Beautiful

NorthernSeeker March 24, 2022

You will make another gorgeous quilt. I hope you got the meds you were hoping to get.

Jinn March 24, 2022

That is a very nice pattern. Can’t wait to see your colors. :-)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.