Grace wore a hat with a plume-the girl has moxie-into the movie in These titles mean nothing.

  • March 16, 2022, 10:50 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Yesterday was so glorious I walked my five and a half mile loop right after sunrise. First time in years I’ve done that. And poor crippled up lumpy dog Gracie followed me all the way to the other house. Jim got up and we were both gone. I had left a note, but Gracie hadn’t.

Jim went looking for Gracie with the Buick and gave her a ride home in the back seat. Then he walked up the big hill the other way to meet me on my way back.

It felt good. I wonder if I can do it again. I’ll convince Gracie to stay in the house, if I do. Gracie is a strong willed creature. It won’t be easy.


Last updated March 16, 2022


Jinn March 16, 2022

Gracie just wants to be with you :-)

Just Annie March 17, 2022

Colby, bless him, will keep going and going and going, in spite of his pain, so I am very careful the distance I walk with him. For the next ten days, I may have two dog buddies to walk. The kids are watching my ex's dog, Oscar. He adores me and I think that bugs my ex a little bit. But I'm certainly not going to leave him home when Colby and I walk.

woman in the moon Just Annie ⋅ March 17, 2022

Hans was here for a couple days. He wants me so much to take him for walks. He is in and out here on the farm all the time but he needs company to go out on the road. Dogs are the greatest friends we have.

NorthernSeeker March 17, 2022

It was nice of Jim to pick up Gracie...very nice. And nice of him to meet you on the other end of the walk. Good for you....that was a long distance but you've been training for it with all the walking you've done in your house.

Purple Dawn March 17, 2022

That was nice of your son :)
I miss the pictures you used to take of the loop. That is a trek though.
Take care,

woman in the moon Purple Dawn ⋅ March 17, 2022

I know. It's still beautiful. It felt like home... and of course it is.
The eye of god is bigger - pond got enlarged.
The north south straight away just off the highway was so good for watching sunsets. I hope I get back there. Walking during sunset is so perfect for the timing.

Neogy Titwhistle March 17, 2022

I remember the picture of Gracie you posted of her proudly walking home with that huge deer haunch in her jaws. She looked so smug, with her find!

Beret March 18, 2022

I remember when you used to do the loop. Good for you! Try again.

Serin March 18, 2022

Oh Gracie, did nobody tell you about leaving notes? Or did your people just not smell the ones you did leave?

noko March 18, 2022

Well done all.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.