I'm doing something evil, and I promise I will quit soon in These titles mean nothing.

  • March 16, 2022, 10:52 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

The horse wore a crisp van dyke beard, had clear dark eyes, and a sense of caper. I will cater to him with lush second crop alfalfa.

This is the time when everything that eats green is looking for freshness. Soon it will be here for us. Dewy grass. Tulips. Weeds. Dutchmen’s breeches. A sunrise every day, whether the sky lets us see it or not.

Each day.
All we have.
Embrace it.
And a banana.


Just Annie March 16, 2022

Have a good day!

gattaca March 16, 2022

Each day.
All we have.
Embrace it.
(I would prefer an apple).
😁

woman in the moon gattaca ⋅ March 16, 2022

Have an apple.

Jinn March 16, 2022

Spring! It’s not here yet but I am hopeful !

NorthernSeeker March 16, 2022

Your poem reminds me of that phase we went through when we would add "hairy banana" to the end of a sentence....hairy banana. Animals eating fresh green things hairy banana.

Purple Dawn March 17, 2022

I like the part that gives me hope there will be a spring :)

Serin March 18, 2022

Do horses have beards? I guess so, but a van dyke is surprising. And possibly evil.

I really love the title of this entry.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.