Tuesday 03/15/22 in Lady Loves the Ocean

  • March 15, 2022, 4:25 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Good Evening Tuesday!!

I was not sure if I was going to post today or not. I don’t really have much to say. It has just been one of those days. Blah blah blah!!! I can’t explain it. I just can’t figure out what is going on with me. Maybe the weather changing. Maybe all that is going on in the world. I just don’t know. But I am going through something for sure.

The sun is still up and shining brightly. It is almost 6 p.m. It is 60 degrees. No coat was needed when I went out today. Two long walks. One in the morning and one around 5 p.m. I love this weather. Tomorrow is supposed to be even nicer than today. Thursday we still have the chance of rain. But that is okay. We really need it.

I am very frustrated with my eyes. I am still dealing with a lot of burning and watering. It’s been two weeks since the injection. That is about how long it took last time to get my eyes clear. I really pray that was the last one I needed. It is so frustrating. Trying to watch tv or read a book. Even driving. I just want this chapter to be over.

I am feeling tired already. I am not sure why. I didn’t get up until after 7 a.m. this morning. I did wake up several times during the night. So I don’t think I had a very good rest. Maybe I need to get a complete checkup. Or have my blood checked at least. Or maybe I am just depressed. Whatever is going on I don’t like it.

Ok, so I broke my rule tonight. I didn’t want to cook. I didn’t have any think quick. And no lettuce for a salad. So I ran through McDonald’s. I grabbed a fish sandwich and a small fry. I ate the whole sandwich. But I only ate a few of the fries. I couldn’t stand the grease. So I also ate some yogurt. I am going to have to break down and go to the store tomorrow. I hope I don’t regret eating the fish later. It tasted good.

Gas remains the same $3.89. I checked when I ran by McDonald’s. It would be wonderful if it started to go down in price instead of up. A girl can certainly hope. I check every time I go out praying it goes down. I know other people are paying a lot more than we are. But this is high for us. I am sure I will be in sticker shock when I go to the grocery store again. I currently have a good supply of meat in the freezer. But if I find any good deals I will get it. I have one more week until my SS check. See if I have any money left from the last check. Usually, I have very little. This month I am struggling. Bills are always paid. But I like to have some money left over. Without food stamps next month it will be a whole different story. If that isn’t depressing as hell. But I will have a cheaper phone and internet bill. I am going to call about heating assistance tomorrow. The minimum you can make is $25,760 for 1 person. Ha! ha! ha! I am nowhere close to that. So I am going to apply. Even a little bit of help is better than none. I just want to feel a little relief from all of these high bills. Even if they only helped me for one month. I will call and see.

Well, now that I have talked to myself for about 15 minutes I think I will stop here and post this. Time to relax for the evening. I am going to try to read a bit. And then watch one of the shows I have saved on Hulu.
Good Night Diary
Later,
Sheri


Jinn March 15, 2022

Why is your food assistance being stopped ? I am dreading going to the store this week myself . I badly need to plan meals .

ladylovestheocean Jinn ⋅ March 16, 2022

Because it was an emergency allotment because of the pandemic. The governor of our state has determined it is no longer needed. The pandemic is over according to her. So the extra funds everyone was receiving during the pandemic ended. I was getting $250 monthly now I will get $20. Everyone is getting cut. This is happening in almost every single state. Once the emergency declaration says it's ended it stops. You can read about it on the DHS website.

Jinn ladylovestheocean ⋅ March 16, 2022

That is ridiculous.The government spends billions on foreign aid but does not want to help people at home .

Jinn March 15, 2022

You are not the only one feeling “ off” . I think most of us are anxious ; with inflation, the threat of nuclear war , the deaths in Ukraine and the problems in our own country . There are plenty of reasons to feel “ off” even if we didn’t have our own problems too.

ladylovestheocean Jinn ⋅ March 16, 2022

I got a lot better news today for sure.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.