PEOPLE WATCHING in Postcards 4

  • March 13, 2022, 7:16 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Point Loma Lighthouse

During my latest PT session, G brought down the steps he made to access the bed. The PT lady waved her hands in dismissal of her exercises, and said I only had to work on one thing walking up and down that step. I have been, except when he’s gone to work.

I went with him yesterday and watched people. That’s one of my favorite things to do these days. Yesterday was no exception. Lots of people crowded into the park. Neither of us expected the huge lines of traffic and crowds. Few tourists this day. Costumes, embroidery, dancers, kilts, bagpipes…and green beer. Lots of green for the St. Paddy’s day parade which began at the far edge of the park. No parking anywhere. We were in Grumpy who has commercial tags. We parked in the museum yellow loading zone, and for three hours I had a wonderful time people watching.

Today, I finished Reeve Lindbergh’s “NO MORE WORDS.” Went up and down a bit, had a happy museum talk with G when he got home from the Comic Con Museum, and now am writing here. There’s a cold sunshine outside. I’m happy in here going up and down.


toddslife March 13, 2022

yes its cold outeside

Jinn March 14, 2022

You sound good and I am glad.

gattaca March 16, 2022

i'm glad you are recovering - PT is hard, I know.

NorthernSeeker March 16, 2022

That was a day of varied activities. You kept busy for the whole thing. That's kind of what I've been doing today. All those little things add up. It seems like you've come a long way already.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.