Errands in Postcards 4

  • March 10, 2022, 6:37 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

alt text

We had a most comfortably easy free day off yesterday. Errands….we picked up a new sink drain-thing at Home Dummpo. We toodled around Tar-jay till the battery died in their scooter and still managed to spend too much money. He went in to the grocery store next door too.

Today was a little chillier, but we did the noon post-hospital visit to my main Doctor. Taking ALL the meds with us…two bags full. She very obligingly deleted about ten of the meds leaving me one and adding one stressing how important it was to not have another stroke. Lunch by the bay in a well hidden parking area. Of course I didn’t remember to bring a camera, but we had a delightful hour in the sunshine and quiet.

Twice I walked to the truck using the walker during the day. That felt heroic. Now I wait for the next appointment, PT.


Gulf Girl March 10, 2022

Home Dummpo - LOL :)

gattaca March 10, 2022

I call it “home despot“.
I think we all have pejorative names for those big box stores. 😁

NorthernSeeker March 13, 2022

Love the photo! As if a person ever has a stroke voluntarily...that woman is strange.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.