Mirrors in A Day in the Life of Me

  • March 8, 2022, 10:33 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I decided today, I hate the mirrors in my work bathroom(s).
One more specifically than the other.
It’s the angle… And location…and the fact it shows me what I’ve known for quite a while, but also have been trying to fool myself and deny.
The weight gain.
Fuck.
I WANT to get back to the gym. But now with the new job, and trying to get into the routine of getting up early for work again after being off for the year, and the fact they stopped reporting case number because Omnicom made it insanely impossible, and the fact that in a couple more weeks, restrictions will all be lifted, I’m either using the ‘tired after work ‘ crutch, or the ‘cases will probably spike mid April, so why start now’ crutch.
I hate myself for letting myself get this far again, and also for all the valid/non- valid excuses.
I have ZERO drive to do it at home .. even with the apps and crap I have…
I can’t win with myself…Ugh.


Last updated March 08, 2022


Bomb Shell March 24, 2022

I wish I had a solution for you. I was just about to say go out running or get a treadmill at home, but that doesn't help your motivation. Could you go to the gym during quieter times if you're worried about COVID, or is that not possible with your job?

Canadian Lass Bomb Shell ⋅ March 24, 2022

It's hard with my hours, I am out the door at 730am to get to work by 830am via transit.
I could in theory get up earlier, and get the first bus running downtown at 6am, and then go to work from there, but that means lugging a wet towel in my gym bag and that's only if the showers have been re-opened...
I'm to paranoid that Camp towelettes will only do so much after a work out lol

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.