Priorities in TIME Flies and other Thoughts

  • March 3, 2022, 9:48 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I had asked for a new Hard Drive for my Computer to transfer some stuff to it because Hard Drives fail after so long and I have had that Hard Drive at least 10 years now. That is actually the longest I have ever had a Hard Drive still working. And I do have a Backup Drive but it is even older than 10 years. (I could have just gotten one but I figured my husband might get a certain type or…). So, about a year ago when I mentioned this, he got me a Thumb Drive to put all the stuff on. Not what I asked for. A few months ago, I mentioned it again and he said he got me the Thumb Drive (Which I have already misplaced, LOL). I told him I didn’t want a Thumb Drive. So, he had a little attitude and got me 2 Hard Drives and 3 Thumb Drives. LOL
He asked a few days ago if I have lost them yet..... I know where they are. I haven’t used them yet. I wanted a Hard Drive to redo my photos and eliminate the extras. I have the same Photos in various Folders. I want to get them all organized to one copy per picture and then print everything off that is worth printing. It is gonna cost me a GOB of money. Plus, I have folders where I resized some of them and I need to have the unsized ones when I print them off.

I hate that I haven’t put any photos in the Photo book since I started using a Kodak Easy Share Camera way back when. I do have those first maybe 5 years on CD’s. When I got a new Computer and we were no longer using XP, I didn’t know how to make the copy of the pictures to CD with the Widows version. My husband rathered I figure things out myself and I never did. So, I have a GOB of pictures on my Computer to sort through and THAT is going to be a job!

I still need the Daybed and the Bed Table. I need to tell my husband what I want, and I haven’t decided yet. I need to do some rearranging in the Woman Cave.
Finding the time is what is the issue to do any of that.
World of Warcraft takes a lot of time. LOL… And Pearls Peril, and BINGO Blitz and occasionally, FarmTown.
Plus, I facilitate/Lead a Bible Study and I attend a Systematic Theology Class.
AND I play Cards at the Senior Center 2 days a week.

I have Priorities.


ConnieK March 05, 2022

I so wish we lived closer. My husband made a side table for his sister that she can adjust to various heights. It's designed to slip over the arm of her recliner. I liked it so much, I had him build one for me. I have exactly what you need here in my family room!

Bird of Paradise ConnieK ⋅ March 12, 2022

That is awesome…… Handyman husband

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.