Random things… in Life Lessons

  • March 3, 2022, 3:58 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So here’s a few random thoughts I’ve had recently, advice greatly appreciated!

My in laws don’t like our dog (they think theirs are just so much better and ours is just horrible) (while theirs is annoying and ours is well behaved) It’s fine it doesn’t bother me, but that dog recently had puppies - all of the sudden my MIL and SIL think she’s the best ever and every time they are here they are glued to the puppies - my MIL also tries to tell me how to care for them, etc. their dog just had a litter and all the puppies died… I would hardly take advice from her..
It also bugs me that they all of the sudden change their attitude since she had puppies and makes me think they will be the same if we ever have kids (they are rude to me all the time)

My in laws came and spend the day with us the other day, we drove to lunch and in the car my FIL and husband were up front talking, my MIL and SIL and I in the back - they whispered the whole time with each other and ignored me… my SIL also felt the need to point out to my husband (the driver) that he was almost out of gas (had a quarter tank) as if he didn’t already know…

My SIL also has a really great boyfriend and she has a shop with living quarters he planned to move states to be with her until she told him she changed her mind (after he moved all his stuff here) he is super nice to her but she is being a jerk wanting to break up with him.. she’s been stringing him along for a while.. so now she is wanting to rent her house out to a newly married couple, but wants him to leave his stuff there (bed, furniture, etc..) Thats really weird, rude and disrespectful… right?!

We also got us another puppy and I’ve been training it and it literally feels like I’m started over (we trained out other dog from a puppy) it kinda annoys me, is this what it’s like to have another kid?!

My best friends wedding is coming up, she’s been moody with me lately and sometimes won’t talk to me - she requested 2 bachelorette parties, 1 with her bridal party plus her SIL and future SILS.. so I’ve planned an evening out (dinner and an activity) her other one she wants me her and another mutual friend (who she hangs out with to avoid me) (me and this friend don’t hang out much anymore, she’s two faced) (she is also in love with best friends future husband) anyways she wants us to all have an “sleepover” so since I went all out for the other party I thought the overnight thing could just be at my house… but the other friend thinks we need to go all out and book an expensive fancy hotel room… I think she’s told bride to be that’s what we are doing, so I’d look like a jerk if it doesn’t happen… for my bachelorette party my best friend (bride to be) booked a fancy house and spent a lot of money… I just don’t know what to do, she won’t even make time to hang out with me and is always with the other friend… any advice?!


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.