Final steps. in A small but passable life.

  • March 3, 2022, 10:32 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

My oldest niece texted me yesterday. The Willed Body Donation folks from the medical school called her and said that Mom’s ashes will be shipped to her. She’ll then take Mom to her hometown and bury her with most of her family there. I told her that we should get some kind of marker and to let me know if she needs anything. And that will conclude Mom’s final wishes, which were no services, no memorials, donate me to science, and cremation and burial with her mother and father and brothers and sister. Done and done.

Something has definitely gone wrong with the human experiment on Earth. Where still, after ten thousand years, one man can still cause chaos and the deaths of thousands. Or, in this latest reiteration of psychopathology, Putin, the annihilation of most life on Earth if the little bitch gets his feelings hurt and throws a tizzy fit and launches the nukes.

We can all hope for a better future where assholes will no longer be tolerated.

I wonder if we’ll ever find out if the Trumptard ever had possession of the real nuclear football or not? I’d guess that the top brass of the US military has a contingency plan for dealing with assholes, ours and theirs.

Anyway, let’s hope there is a tomorrow.


❤️vee March 03, 2022

I hope there is a tomorrow, but I get what you're saying about Putin.

Jinn March 04, 2022

I think right now tomorrow is not something we can take for granted . It may stay this way for a long time. :-(

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.