Day off in Daily life

  • March 2, 2022, 10:17 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Took today off as not much court this week and am pretty well caught up on my docketing. Starting in April I am cutting down to two days a week as opposed to three. I can only work so many hours per county policy and if I keep doing three days a week, I will have to stop by June.

Thank you all so much for your comments about my friend. She was a very unique person and she touched many lives.

I have started listening to music again and playing the piano. So far I have stuck to classical and Broadway shows on the piano and new age and broadway shows to listen to. Music was a big part of my life with Jeff and I just couldn’t listen without getting depressed.

Still playing catch-up in reading but I will eventually get caught up with everyone.


ConnieK March 03, 2022

That's so nice that you can sort of set your own hours. Good to hear that you are reclaiming the music in your soul.

Jinn March 03, 2022

It’s good to read that you are doing so well.

Jeepsy19 March 07, 2022

It makes me happy to think of you beginning to get back to the things that brought you happiness. You have made so much progress!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.