Wednesday 03/02/22 in Lady Loves the Ocean

  • March 2, 2022, 9:44 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Good Morning Wednesday!!

I got up bright and early this morning. 5 a.m. to be exact. I got up and made my coffee and had some oatmeal. Then I sat down to finish a book I was really into. The book is “Reminders of Him” by Colleen Hoover. I wanted to finish it last night but I started to doze off a few times so I finally set it down and went to bed. I was anxious to get back to it this morning. It was very good. There were parts that really touched me. Yes, I cried.

We are going to have another nice day today. Currently, it is in the ’30s. It will raise to the middle ’50s again. Yesterday was awesome. I got 2 walks in. One in the morning and one later in the afternoon. The days are getting longer. I know we spring forward with the clocks in a few weeks. The sun isn’t shining right now. Tomorrow our temps will only be in the 30s for a high. Friday is supposed to be a bit warmer with rain in the forecast. It feels like Spring.

When I finish this I am going to drop this book off at the library. And go for a morning walk. Try to do at least 30 minutes. And then I will walk again this afternoon. I have started listening to podcasts now while I walk. I need to get a new pair of earbuds. The ones I have are old and don’t fit snuggly in my ears. I know I have some around here. I just can’t find them. That is so frustrating to know I have something but can’t find it. Old-timers, I guess. It sucks.

Then I might run to the grocery store. I have an appointment to get my hair trimmed @ 1 p.m. It needs cut really badly. It’s been about 12 weeks. I need to color it again as well. I hope my hairdresser is more friendly this time. If not I will be going someplace else next time.

I watched the state of the union address last night. I have mixed feelings about it. After that our Governor Kim Reynolds spoke and gave her opinion on it. I do not like her. So that made me have even more mixed feelings. I should have just not watched either. Nothing I can do about it anyway. And I won’t be talking about it with anyone. So I should have just skipped it altogether.

I am not sure what book I am going to pick up next. I still have 5 here from the library. I think they are all murder mysteries. One is a James Patterson book. I will see what kind of mood I am in when I pick later today. I want to read as much as possible today. Tomorrow I have the shots in my eyes. So I won’t be able to read for a few days. I hope I don’t have as much of a problem as I did the last time. I lost about 2 weeks where I could not read comfortably.

Ok, I am going to stop here and get ready to go for my walk.

Later,
Sheri


Jinn March 02, 2022

Good luck with your shots. Ugh! Not being able to read would floor me. Have you tried audio books during those times ?

ladylovestheocean Jinn ⋅ March 03, 2022

Thank you for your note.

I find it hard to listen to audiobooks. I used to daily when I did data entry for a living. I might try podcasts. My concentration isn't as good to stay focused now. I could focus better when I was working. I know that makes no sense. But that job was mind numbing.

Jinn ladylovestheocean ⋅ March 03, 2022

I always prefer written books too .

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.