A VISIT in Postcards 4

  • March 1, 2022, 2:51 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

alt text

Thru Confusions and chaos, we finally met up with Eileen and her speechwriting husband. They waited for us at the downtown Brigantine while we waited for them at the Shelter Island Brig.
Dinner was upstairs, which we discovered wasn’t the Brig at all, where we sat under the warmth of a heater. As you can see, she had the salmon salad and a Creme Brule. I had a fancy hamburger and some really good fries, Jim had seared ahi, G Lobster mac and cheese, and Eileen had the Crème Brule with me.

alt text

Over and above the food, it was a very good visit.


Jinn March 01, 2022

Wonderful ; on all fronts !

NorthernSeeker March 02, 2022

My mouth is drooling over the dessert. I'm glad you persisted and met up with your friends.

aunty EM March 04, 2022

Love me some Creme Brule!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.