June in Fitness Fun

  • May 31, 2014, 7:13 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

In the spirit of REALLY getting back into running, I've put together a training schedule. I want to run the 4th of July 1oK that I ran last year and there's no way I'll do it without a plan. I won't be fast at all but I'll finish it. My mile times are up to like 10:30, which is sad since I was running about 9:15 or so.

I'm chalking this week up to a rest week. I only ran 1 day :(

I have 5 weeks to train for the 10K which is enough time for me.

So my running schedule includes 3 runs a week, long run starting at 4 miles and ending at 6 the week of the race. But then the week of the race, I only run 2 days- 6 miles, then the 10K, which is 6.2. I plan on fitting lifting in when I can.

I should really plan my months out like this all the time.


Deleted user June 02, 2014

I wish I had your motivation...

hills & valleys June 03, 2014

Sounds like a great plan! Good luck!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.